Touristinfo Bad Elster 037437 · 53 900

Our tip:

More abot the history of Bad Elsters you can find in the Sächsischen Bademuseum - The exhibition on two floors!

Inhalt

Historic fountain temple

Even today, the center of the fountain temple:
The source of the Marienquelle.

Marienquelle

The sources of Marie source were found in 1810 during the straightening of the river bed of the White Elster. As part of the transformation of today's bathing place middle of 1930s. Today's spring house was built in a central location as well temple Bad Elster, with the widely visible golden statue of a water-bearer on the roof of the building.

After a big flood the interior design of 1954-1956 were completely redesigned again. The color scheme developed Bernhard Kretzschmar of the University of Fine Arts in Dresden, and the beautiful stained glass windows were created by Walter Womacka (Art College). Visitors can also admire the special railing design based on the Plauen lace at the tasting of five famous mineral springs Bad Elster from the charming shell source in the center of the source.